America Changing

January 5, 2010

As I watch the crowd gathered at Grant Park in Chicago the night President Barack Obama made his acceptance speech, I noticed one important factor.  The faces in the crowd were made up of diversity.  People from every ethnic background imaginable were present savoring the moment of our America changing.

The realization that we have crossed the line of color is a way of saying we now can accept change and do it willingly with the support of all ethnic backgrounds.  Tears came to my eyes as I watched this change being documented for our history books.  I asked myself, what will be next to look forward to for our beautiful America?

Leave a Reply

