Silent Dream

June 8, 2006

Our love is so fresh in my mind

It’s like a tape that you could rewind

How I think of your wonderful kiss

That I have truly grown to miss

Your eyes were so full of life

As you took the pain in strife

My heart beats so fast

When I began to dream of the past

I see myself falling to the ground

As if someone may have drowned

Trying to catch you from leaving

To keep me from grieving

How my mind keeps you alive

As I try to keep the day-to-day strive

Wondering if we will ever meet again

Or will it only be in my brain

When I fall into a deep sleep

Where my soul seems to keep

Our love safe and sound

Like we orginally found

One Response to “Silent Dream”

  1. Shawnita Says:

    Hi Margo,
    I love the poem. This is your new start so take it and strive. I want you to continue to take your pen to paper.
    Your writings are within your soul. This is a Blessing.
    Love,
    Shawnita

Leave a Reply

